Scorching peace

In search for peace,

I wandered strange places,

overlooked my home.

I trusted stranger faces,

made castles with foam.

 

I strolled down darkest alleys,

walked till my feet were sore.

I talked till my teeth fell out,

stalked and did some more.

 

All in search for peace,

I lazed around and swore.

Walking spiral paths alone,

I followed a wild boar (bore).

 

All I could do was adore,

for everything a reason.

All you could do was abhor,

summers end with a rainy season.

 

In a town,

a summer has ended,

winter winds await.
For the sun will shine anew,

and rain will fall again.

 

What if this sun,

with a thousand degree burn,

houses a warmth pristine,

that purifies the dark,

peels off the bark and

show the inside,

green?

 

But what if your scorching sun,

isn’t the destined one?

Leave a Reply

