Intemperance (inebriate)

beer-bottle-376348_1920
Courtesy: Pixabay

I have got this relaxation

creeping in my soul,

I put myself in this situation

Will i get out of it whole?

My jaw is dropping,

legs are shaking

Hands are trembling,

Eyes not waking

the roof is falling,

earth is shaking

a thousand promises

forever, forsaking.

One can, a glass,

Maybe two, alas!

I talk, I mumble,

In this concrete jungle

Glass, wood and metal,

my little toe stumbles

Don’t walk, i stagger

can’t speak, i stammer

And with this swagger,

I try being aware.

If you find me somewhere

Just talk, come near.

Look inside my soul,

tear the veneer.

Leave a Reply

