Nothing to Write

 

in_the_event_of_sinking_by_aquasixio-daheh3i
Courtesy: aquasixio.deviantart.com/art/In-the-event-of-sinking-633890574

 

Would‘ve written an epic, an ode or some such,

Or jotted a story, an instance, too much?

 

Could‘ve written stuff endlessly, and gone batshit crazy,

Or jotted biographies, for memories are hazy.

 

With pain in my heart and a hole in my mind,

I travel through streets with fellows unkind.

 

My window, is misty, don‘t know what‘s out there,

But it’s futile since i know, there‘s nothing in here.

 

Would write a memoir for excruciating, maddening pain,

Would measure them in units, justifying loss and gain.

 

If only i was conscious, if only alive,

If only i had you and my paper, my pen.

Leave a Reply

