Neoteric Alliances: Time

lost_time_by_vanleith-d4em3se

I tried

looking at your face,

I still try,

because I feel I can fathom all there is.

I lift my gaze,

extend my hands to you

in the all engulfing darkness.

 

But you are nowhere.

I can’t even feel your presence,

let alone see your face.

I know.

I realize it then.

You were always somewhere else

and I was watching an old video

on a broken recorder,

in a dark room.

 

The memories pierce,

like shards,

but there is no pain.

Nothing is surprising anymore.

 

But I will not halt my steps again,

I promise.

One day,

when I travel across dimensions,

transcending time,

I will extend my hand again.

Please, hold it…

Leave a Reply

